014 – General Conference

SM 013 - general Conference

Growing up in the Midwest you never got to sit at home and watch general conference.  You had to dress up and drive into the chapel and watch it.  Now with the internet I can stay in my pj’s and never leave my house.  I’m finally understanding why GC might be a fun weekend.  Although you still won’t get me to watch all ten hours.  That’s just a waste of time.  They need to streamline to just six hours at the most.  That’s still pushing it.  If you think anyone is really getting anything out of watching ten hours of talking heads you’re fooling yourself.

About michaelmmclean

I love comics. I love reading and drawing them. Life should be based on comics. I have been writing comics since I was in the 5th grade. I've changed my style a lot and decide to follow other story ideas. My life is almost completely based in the comic world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 014 – General Conference

  1. Mark Johnson says:

    Michael, its hard to find people like you to admit that, yeah it would be OKAY to change things up a bit. 10 hours of general conference? Ridiculous! Or how about change 3 hours of church to 2 1/2, get up and do home teaching instead of talking about it, etc. Maybe it’s my ADD but I think more doing and less talking would be great!

Leave a Reply

