010 – the seminary

SM 010

One thing I have a problem with in the church is paid seminary teachers.  Unless you pay all seminary teachers you can’t pay the Utah ones.  I don’t care if they go to BYU and get a degree in it they shouldn’t be paid.   What about all the early morning seminary teachers who do it as a church calling?  They sacrifice more than any of these paid seminary teachers.  If the church can afford to pay teachers in dense Mormon populations they need to pay all their seminary teachers.  One solution is to make all wards provide their own seminary teachers and have early morning everywhere.  I personally think all seminary teachers should be paid.  It shouldn’t be church calling either.  Equal for all wards, not just for Utah Mormons.

About michaelmmclean

I love comics. I love reading and drawing them. Life should be based on comics. I have been writing comics since I was in the 5th grade. I've changed my style a lot and decide to follow other story ideas. My life is almost completely based in the comic world.
This entry was posted in Mormon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

