005 – so friendly

SM 005

 

It always seems like when you move to a new ward in the Midwest people are really friendly.  They introduce themselves and want to know where you’re from.  I can’t say much about the west.  I only lived in a few wards out there and only one while I was married.  The one ward I attended with Allison was not very friendly.  It was a young married ward and it was very cliches.  Only people who know us before we were married talked to us for the first three months.  I really hated that ward the entire time I we lived there.  When we finally moved back to the Midwest it was so refreshing.  Even though people knew we  were only going to be there two years max they welcomed us in.  It was such a different feeling than living in the west that I hope everyone can experience it.

About michaelmmclean

I love comics. I love reading and drawing them. Life should be based on comics. I have been writing comics since I was in the 5th grade. I've changed my style a lot and decide to follow other story ideas. My life is almost completely based in the comic world.
This entry was posted in Mormon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 005 – so friendly

  1. Donna says:

    I miss the Midwest wards. I’m lucky enough to live in an awesome ward where people are pretty nice and not cliche.

Leave a Reply

