002 – cancelled

SM 002

 

If you live in the Midwest last weekend you were probably snowed in and if you were not, I’m sorry.  My wife and I were and it was awesome.  I love when church is cancelled.  I don’t have to worry about my calling or what I going to say to people.  I’m not much of a conversationalist and have a lot of anxiety when it comes to talking to people at church.  Chucks comment here isn’t meant to mean, even though it comes off that way.  Like me, he’s reserved and quite.

Also this wasn’t suppose to be the 2nd comic.  I just wrote and drew it last week.  I decide to post it today because of the storm and if I waited it wouldn’t be published till March.  Sure we can get huge snow storms in March, but I really wanted it to be published earlier.  Also most of the comics in this series can be read in more than one order.

One more thing, we had a good launch last Monday.  I got more views on this comic than I have in about two months on my other webcomic, mini dove comics.  I want to thank everyone who came and read this little comic.  It’s a labor of love.  I’ve wanted to do something about Mormons for along time, but didn’t want to offend people either.  I couldn’t wait any longer and developed Something Mormon.  It will be a little offensive to people and that’s fine.  If anything the Mormon culture is offensive to people in and out of the church.  If you’re on the fence of if you should keep reading, do, because it gets better.  Wait, actually it might not.  Just keep reading.  It’s written by Michael McLean after all.

About michaelmmclean

I love comics. I love reading and drawing them. Life should be based on comics. I have been writing comics since I was in the 5th grade. I've changed my style a lot and decide to follow other story ideas. My life is almost completely based in the comic world.
This entry was posted in Mormon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 002 – cancelled

  1. donnandkids says:

    I’m jealous!

Leave a Reply

